12:44PM
In the hills above Loch Ness.

IMG-20140827-WA0002

You can’t see her in the picture, just out of shot I’m afraid, but the monster has popped up for a brief ‘teaser’ – as ever too quick for the camera.

IMG-20140827-WA0003

I am humbled to meet the guys including the Paediatrician/Oncologist from Nottingham Life Cycle 4 raising funds for children’s brain tumour research by riding from Land’s End via Dover to Cape Wrath and ending at John O’Groats, some 1400 miles.

They’ll get to Cape Wrath a whole lot faster than I will!

I mention this because just this morning someone I met at a hostel recently crossed the street to give me £10 for my efforts, saying she does charity fundraising and she knows how hard it is.

Seeing the folk from Nottingham straight after put this into perspective.

2:00PM
Logging operations above Loch Ness. Think before printing out the Internet.

IMG-20140827-WA0004

Tomorrow’s walk is 14 miles and the day after’s 18 both of which have well more than twice as much climbing as today.

So I can and do consider, mid point, this almost a rest-day along the Great Glen Way and a mere prelude to the rigours of Sutherland to come.

